For the second year in a row 10 time track champion Jeff Strunk won the annual, 47th edition, Freedom 76 Modified Classic in Honor of Bruce Rogers at Grandview Speedway on Saturday night taking home in excess of $30,000 for his efforts.

Current track champion Craig VonDohren battled with Strunk for the win but had to settle for second spot with Kevin Hirthler earning a strong third followed by Kenny Gilmore and Mike Gular.

Rounding out the top ten finishers were Doug Manmiller, Jared Umbenhauer, Ryan Grim, Frank Cozze and Brandon Grasso.

The race started 35 drivers.

The Pioneer Metal Roofing Cash Dash saw young Brett Kressley top Jeff Strunk for the $1000 first place money.

And it was Ryan Beltz, John Willman, Billy Pauch Jr. (coming from 9th starting spot), Rick Laubach and Matt Stangle finishing in that order claiming the top five spots in the Schaefer Racing Minuteman 20 and earning starting spots in the Freedom 76. Beltz also won the Freedom 38’er Sportsman race run on Friday night.

COMING EVENTS: Saturday, September 30, 12 noon – Blast from the Past Vintage Racers and Outlaw Enduro racing

Saturday, October 14, 6 p.m. – Thunder on the Hill Racing Series Halloween Party, 3rd Annual Mods at the Madhouse 358/Big Block Modifieds 40 laps, Sportsman and Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series (MASS)

Saturday, October 21, 12 noon – Outlaw Enduro Racing along with Blast from the Past Vintage Racers

Saturday, November 5, 7 a.m. to ??? – Fall Racers Flea Market, on speedway grounds.