BECHTELSVILLE, PA September 11, 2005 . . . It was a night that a racer can only dream of. Two time track champion Ray Swinehart, winner of three rich Stauffer Construction Forrest Rogers Memorials, was able to win the one that seemed to always escape him. Swinehart, at the wheel of his own P.K.Moyer & Son Excavating/J&L Speed Equipment No. 33 modified, lead every lap on Saturday night at Grandview Speedway  as he rode to victory in his first T.H. Properties Freedom 76 Modified Stock Car  Classic  picking up $20,000 in prize money and more than $1,000 in lap money.
 The veteran racer got the benefit of a good draw starting on the pole and never gave up the number one position. The Bechtelsville speed equipment business owner missed all the problems on the track in the first half with Kevin Hartnett close behind. In fact, Hartnett using the high groove, was able to pull alongside of the leader but was never able to take the lead in the first 35 laps. A fuel stop dictated by a large number of caution laps brought the event to a stop on the 35th circuit.
 With a full fuel tank Swinehart and Hartnett continued their battle for the first spot as soon as the green flag fell. However the final 41 laps was not marred by so many cautions and the fans in the stands delighted to the on going battle, lap after lap, between leader Swinehart and challenger Kevin Hartnett while former winner Meme DeSantis hung back in third hoping to take advantage of a miscue by one or both.
 Swinehart, who has often been in the thick of the battle for a Freedom 76 victory,  hung tough in the closing laps and was able to hold off the constant pressure from Hartnett to ride to victory.  Hartnett (Perkasie) finished second in the Berks Products No. 81 picking up $10,000 for his efforts. Third spot went to DeSantis (Temple) followed by five time track champion Craig VonDohren (Oley). Former champion Tom Mayberry (Sellersville) had a strong showing to grab fifth.
 Kenny Brightbill, getting to start in the T.H.Properties Freedom 76, earned (unofficially) the Tom Oates Chevy Hard Charger award worth $100 for coming from a last row starting position to gain a 12th place finish.
 Qualifying heat races, seven were need for the more than 80 cars on hand,  were won by Meme DeSantis, Mike Gular, Tom Mayberry, Kyle Weiss, David VanHorn, Cliff Quinn and Ryan Watt. The three Modified consolation race wins were earned by Bobby Varin, Chris Esposito and Tom Sheetz.
 The Cheers Tavern Cash Dash, worth $1000 to the winner, went to Ryan Watt.
 The Schaeffer Motorsports Minuteman 20 saw Kerry Kratz win to move on the Freedom 76. Also making the big race as a result of qualifying through the Minuteman 20 were Danny Erb and Doug Hoffman.
 Fans in the stands contributed more than $2750 to the Salvation Army for their efforts with Hurricane Katrina.
 Ms. Jamie Kresge was the winner of the Champions Trip for two to Punta Cana worth close to $3000.
 Racing action returns to Grandview Speedway on Saturday, October 15th, 6 p.m. with five 25-lap features being presented  as part of NAPA Auto Parts Thunder on the Hill Series. Big Block Modifieds, NASCAR 358 Modifieds, Late Models, URC Sprints and Legends cars will be featured in the season finale.
 The open competition modified and late model events scheduled for September 17th and 24th have been cancelled.
 On Saturday, October 22nd, 6 a.m. the annual Racers Flea Market will be presented on the grounds of the Grandview Speedway.
 And on Saturday, December 17th the Grandview Speedway Awards Banquet will be presented at the Kutztown, PA Fire Hall.
 At present plans call for the season opening free-to-the-public practice session to be presented on Saturday, March  26th at 12 noon. And the official point season will get the green flag a