KUTZTOWN, PA DECEMBER 17, 2005 . . . For the third year in a row Jeff Strunk was able to drive a Chad Sinon owned BPG Racing NASCAR Modified to a NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series Modified championship at Berks County?s Grandview Speedway. In the NASCAR Late Model division Ron Kline drove the Junior Grebe owned Zern?s Market sponsored Late Model to their first championship.
 Strunk, winner of his fourth straight championship and fifth overall title, picked up close to $25,000 for his BPG Racing/Chad Sinon Motorsports team at the annual Grandview Speedway Awards Banquet held at the Kutztown, PA Fire Hall on Saturday night. More than 400 were on hand to see the Bethel, PA racer and his Blue Bell, PA car owner accept their point fund checks and other awards, including huge six foot trophies, for their championship efforts.
 Strunk and Sinon earned four feature wins and tallied up 4711 points on their way to the title.
 Five times champion Craig VonDohren of Oley, PA picked up second place awards earning one feature win and garnering 3848 points. Third spot was earned by former champion Terry Meitzler of Kutztown, PA with a feature win and 3666 points.
 Ron Kline and Junior Grebe picked up a large chunk of point fund money in return for their Late Model championship effort. The team picked up five feature wins and 4618 counters grabbing their first title. Veteran Rick Todorow of Quakertown, PA grabbed second spot with 4058 points even though he was not able to grab a feature victory. Brian Shuey of Hamburg, PA came home in third spot with 3976 points and a feature win.
 The top ten drivers in the NASCAR Modified and Late Model divisions were presented with point fund checks as were the top five car owners. 11th through 20th place drivers went home with beautiful trophies.
 The prestigious Jerry Glase Memorial Awards, in recognition of outstanding behind the scenes support of the sport, were presented to Jim Brown and Tommy Kramer. Brown, who received a standing ovation,  has sponsored the Late Model Cash Dash for the last two seasons to the tune of $225 each Saturday night in addition to kicking in other cash awards and sponsorship support. Kramer is a ?jack of all trades? employee at the track whose energetic efforts help keep the show moving along at the Bechtelsville racing plant. The Jerry Glase award is sponsored and selected by Marilyn and Ernie Saxton.
 The Grandview Groove Track Magazine Most Popular Driver Awards, voted by the fans, went to Allentown, PA WAEB-AM radio personality and racer Bobby Gunther Walsh in the Modifieds and talented youngster Sean Merkel in the Late Models.
 Special Appreciation Awards were presented to T.H. Properties and Stauffer Construction for their continued sponsorship support of major events at the track. Emma Schnable received an award for her work on behalf of the speedway. Jeff D?Ambrosio Dodge of Downingtown, PA received a ?thank you? award for providing the Dodge Ram pace truck during the season.
 A number of media, invited guests of the speedway, were presented with tokens of appreciation for their continued support of the NASCAR sanctioned speedway.
 Colt Harris earned the Modified Rookie of the Year award while other special awards in the Modifieds went to Ryan Taylor as Best Newcomer; Ryan Watt as Most Improved Driver; Sportsmanship Award went to Kyle Weiss; Best Appearing Car Award went to John Tschudy; Best Appearing Crew Award went to John Kellner Sr./Cary Duncan?s #85AM while the Hard Luck Award went to veteran racer Kerry Kratz.
 In the Late Models Sean Merkel, who raced in both divisions, earned the Rookie of the Year Award while Doug Snyder, a former Micro Sprint racer, took the Best Newcomer Award. Dean Schaffer, third in the final standings, earned the Most Improved Driver Award. Harry Neiman was the recipient of the Hard Luck Award with Rick Todor